Total Newbie--Questions regarding restaurants

ribbot

DIS Veteran
Hi,

I have learned so much from the Transportation and Resorts area of this site, now it's onto Restaurants.

Background---haven't been to Disney since 1990. This time we have a 4 year old son (last time was honeymoon). Soooo anyway, where can I find out what restaurants need reservations?

Next question--Since I am new to this--and I've heard there are character breakfasts, etc...are there lunches and dinner too? And where do I find out about those?

I made my reservations with WDW for my passes and hotel, but was told to call back for dinner reservations---does this include character meals and regular dining too? Or do I do the regular meals when I am there?

Can someone lead me into the right direction please? For the life of me, I don't remember ANY place at all that we ate 14 years ago (boy, must not have been too memorable huh). Ahhhh, since it was our honeymoon--we must have been in love and food wasn't that important... :)

Thanks for your help!

welcome! yes there are character meals--breakfast lunch and dinner. these along w/regular dining need to have PS(disney speak for reservations)arrangements made beforehand. these can be made 90 days out. (just about all the sitdowns and character dining will need PSs. there are a few sitdowns that do not take them. the counter services, obviously, don't take them). you can make those by calling 1-407-WDW-DINE. have you looked at the menus on deb's site? also, there is a section as to where to the characters dine. www.allearsnet.com i gave you the site address instead of just a menu link as there is a ton of helpful info there. hope this helps a little.:tongue: