Vehicles?

Babsy

DIS Veteran
Hi there!

Are you allowed to bring your car to your campsite and keep it there? I am guessing not, if people are needing to rent golf carts?

How do you bring your tent and all your 'stuff' to your site?

Thank you!

Hi there!

Are you allowed to bring your car to your campsite and keep it there? I am guessing not, if people are needing to rent golf carts?

Thank you!
Yes you can drive your car to your campsite and keep it there. People rent the golf carts to drive around the campground. You can't really drive to the store or swimming pools because they don't have parking. Disney has a bus to get around the campground so you don't have to drive.
Have a great time. The campground is really nice.

Thank you!!!

I suppose that it is also OK to use the car to leave the campground to go buy groceries?

I'm new to the camping in WDW. It is surprisingly exciting to begin to plan - a bit different from staying in a resort!

Babs

Thank you!!!

I suppose that it is also OK to use the car to leave the campground to go buy groceries?

I'm new to the camping in WDW. It is surprisingly exciting to begin to plan - a bit different from staying in a resort!

Babs
You sure can. You can come and go just like any other campground. Have fun planning !

You can leave to go to the store, drive to the parks if you like. Golf carts and bikes are a good way to see the different loops in the campground as it is big. But golf carts are not required by an means, we have done our previous 2 trips no golf carts and no problems, we just use the internal buses, or walk. Enjoy planning, not like any resort.

You can leave to go to the store, drive to the parks if you like. Golf carts and bikes are a good way to see the different loops in the campground as it is big. But golf carts are not required by an means, we have done our previous 2 trips no golf carts and no problems, we just use the internal buses, or walk. Enjoy planning, not like any resort.

:thumbsup2