What's your favorite watch for running and why?

JennysSeven

Mouseketeer
My husband bought me a Garmin fenix 5 for my birthday a few days ago, and while I like it so far, it is a little bit large on my wrist. Before I go back and just exchange it for the slightly smaller 5S, I wanted to ask here what the favorites are because I could technically return it and get something completely different (as long as it is a similar price or cheaper) instead.

Right now I'm mostly interested in having on-board GPS so I don't have to carry my phone in my hand when I run. As I get farther into this running journey (I'm a relative newbie as I only started running earlier this year) I'm sure I'll want to be able to look at all the fancy stats and what-not.

So, what are your favorites and why?

I really like the Garmin 935, which is very similar to the Fenix 5, but I found it lighter/smaller than the Fenix when I tried it on. The 935 and Fenix 5 are what I would consider "luxury" models. They have about every bell and whistle you can imagine (which I love). I really like the transition from a heart rate chest strap to wrist based heart rate tracking. And the battery life is amazing compared to previous models I've owned.

My wife has a 235, which she loves as well. She doesn't want to "geek out" with all of the data I do, so she's found it great for her needs (and I think it is less than half the cost of the 935 and Fenix)

I have a Vivoactive 3 and really really small wrists. I tried on the 235 at Best Buy and it was comical how big it was. The VA3 is also large but not overwhelming. 4C92F318-8830-4AD3-A046-593A69B19BD2.jpeg