Where do I go - and how do I do it?

C.Ann

<font color=green>We'll remember when...<br><font
Posted about this on the CB and some suggested I come over here as well..

I have some airline credit I have to use up before Aug. 13th so I've been kicking around the idea of a solo trip to WDW for 3 or 4 days.. I've never done this before and I have a lot of reservations about it..

My biggest concern is feeling lonely - and having no one to "talk" to - you know, like - "Oh isn't that pretty?" ; "Did you see that?" ; etc.. That feeling is intensified by the fact that I have a 5 yr. old granddaughter who is just DYING to go back to Disney (she was there just before she turned 3) but there is NO WAY her parents would let me take her with me on this trip.. I can't even begin to describe the joy of seeing WDW through her eyes on our last trip, and I just can't imagine a trip without that.. :(

I would have to go either in June or July (not crazy about the heat and humidity but...) and am thinking it would probably be best for me to stay on-site so I don't have to rent a car for just me.. I also would need to make this a budget trip, so I'd probably need to stay in a value resort..

So - all you folks that do this ALL the time - how do you (or did you) get past the idea that it would be lonely and not-so-much fun?

Any tips would be GREATLY appreciated!
C.Ann

do you like to go alone to shop or eat at home? then you won't have a problem.

you do what you want to do when you want to do it.

without your granddaughter - I would avoid the MK - to much she would like to do there.

instead try Epcot - lots of adult thinks to do here. Learn something new. Go a tour (if you can afford it).

you get to eat when you want too - you get to do what you want to - have fun!!!

do things that you have never done before!

I would stay a Pop Century - it is the closest value resort to both Studios and Epcot.