Where is your favorite quiet spot?

Susie63

Dreamin' of Disney
Sometimes I need a few minutes to step away from the crowds, sit down and take a deep breath, before heading back into the fray. I like the Tiki Room, the fountain area in Toontown or sometimes just the bench in front of the castle(I could live on that bench). I would love to hear some of your favorite quiet spots for my trip at Christmas.

There is a stone bench at the GCH. Right after you exit the sliding doors heading to DTD it’s on the right. I love that bench. It’s covered, so it’s always shady & cool, especially with the blast of a/c whenever the doors open. I don’t know that I’d call it my quiet spot though (although it is). I’d probably call it my, OMG, I’m from Seattle & I’m gonna die in this heat & my feet hurt so bad, I can’t take one more step bench! But, I love it!

I'm a writer and I typically bring a few pages of something I'm working on. When I need a break, I'll often sit atop the wall that skirts the Rivers of America (not too far from POTC). This allows me to withdraw into myself for 15 minutes or so. I'll also do the same on the blue wall in Tomorrowland near the entrance to Buzz Lightyear.

My room at the Grand!

For an in-park break, I'll ride the DLRR and people watch. Also, I recently discovered a couple of picnic tables near the ToonTown station that were quiet and shady and had a nice quiet time there.

My favorite spot WAS the spot under the Hungry Bear, near the restrooms. I think it has changed though, with the new entrance to Star Wars land. I will be there in 2 weeks, can someone tell me how much different it is? Is it still quiet? Any pics?

I also like to sit in front of the train station, on Mainstreet, and people watch. Or in front of the Fiddler Fifer, and Practical in DCA ........

--Lori