Wonderful time on the Wonder, October 16-23, 2011!

DisneylandFamilyOf6

Earning My Ears
This is my first time writing a trip report (or posting on this forum, however I did find the information on this board to be very helpful while planning our cruise), so I guess I'll start with some background information. My husband and I have four kids- a 13 year old daughter, and 10, 7, and 3 year old sons. This is our third cruise as a family, and our second Disney cruise (however this was our first cruise with all four kids). We went on the Magic in 2003, and the Norwegian Dawn in 2009. We've been to WDW a few times in the past, and frequently go to Disneyland. We're all Disney fans, and had high expectations for this cruise-which were definitely met!

Food
We ate at all of the restaurants (with the exception of Palo) while on this cruise, and thought that the food was great...with a few exceptions.
On our second afternoon, we ate at Pinocchio's Pizzeria. The pizza wasn't very good, so I recommend that you skip it.
I do wish that Disney would switch up their breakfast offerings. We ate at Parrot Cay or Beach Blanket every morning, and I noticed that the same things were offered. I would've loved to see some different egg dishes besides scrambled eggs.
The steak on the ship was great, and the pasta dishes were generally delicious. The chocolate Mickey bars were a big hit with the kids, as was the ice cream offered by Goofy's Galley.

Kids' Programming