1st Timer Needs Assistance!

LuLu02

Earning My Ears
Hi. My family and I are planning a trip to Orlando around mid-August of 2002. We have 2 adults and 3 kids (ages 12,9,and 7 at time of trip). We plan to stay a week. :D

Since this is my first time planning a trip, I need as much assistance as possible . :confused:

1.)We want to stay as close to WDW as possible, possibly on-site. What do you suggest for the best price as well as for as much room as possible?
2.)We're also planning on going to Universal on the last couple of days. Again, what do you all suggest I should do?
3.)Is staying at a villa/house/condo necessarily the best answer price-wise?
4.)I'm also thinking about renting a car for about a couple of days towards the end of the trip, but I'm would still be over 21 but under 25. I understand that most companies charge an underage driving fee. What would be the best option for me?

Now again the main factors for me are finding the place for me and my family at the best price and close to WDW as much as possible.

Also if possible, please give me some tips on the best airfares, if possible. We plan to leave from Boston.

Thank you. :bounce:

HI, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Family Suites,it is 1 mile from the Epcot Rd. gates to WDW on state road 536,it was the BEST place we stayed in Fl. when we went to WDW!! [I wished we had stayed there The whole time instead of moving to All Stars which was a real let down.]

The FREE Breakfast is wonderful!! Especially if you sit out on the enclosed porch!!

The KID SUITE we stayed in could have slept 7 with no crowding!! the Master bedroom had a Door, a king bed,25"tv,comupter port,telephone,and ceiling fan[plus AC]
KidSuite had 2 bunkbeds and a trundle bed[we had a crib in the livingroom]plus 25"tv,nintendo 64[games are $5.00 per 24hrs.]a CD player, and a bed time story phone,and a table and chairs,
The livingroom had a sofa bed[i think it's a queen]and a 25"tv,a large safe you program.