A different kind of weight loss journal...

:cool1: WTG on your running intervals! Running for 48 minutes is very impressive!

Glad you are feeling better! I'm trying to work on my abs too! I have on old "Firm" VHS tape that I have been using. It's tough and seems to be doing the trick....I know there are muscles under there somewhere :rotfl: .

And btw....taking it slow for weight loss is VERY smart! :thumbsup2 Especially since you are kicking up your exercising! Sounds like things are coming along great for you! Keep up the good work :goodvibes !!!

WTG on the exercising!! That is awsome! :thumbsup2 Running for 48 minutes!!! WOW!! :woohoo:
The Sonoma Diet sounds pretty tough...I don't like to have to deal with alot of prep work either. My sis does the South Beach one, but I think she modifies it too. I think you have to ask yourself....are you going to follow through with it if it takes that long to prepare the meals. I'm no expert, but I know myself well enough that I wouldn't. :confused3

keep up the good work...and remember....baby steps!!
marie

Yesterday, after doing my double day, I had plans to meet a friend for a drink. She is a fellow teacher I haven't seen in a while, so we met at UNO. I had a glass of wine. But, during our meeting, I noticed my throat was starting to feel scratchy. Uh oh, could it be another cold? Isn't it funny how you are feeling fine one minute, then the next you start to feel something starting-for me it always starts in my throat. So, by early evening, I had a definite sore throat. So many of my kids have been out sick lately. I may still do my double day today-We'll see how I feel this afternoon. The only good thing about a cold is I usually lose a few pounds.