Adding a person to the Free DDP Package (extra person coming along)

ladycollector

UCF Knights!
We may be taking a friend's daughter with us to WDW. There are only 3 of us on the reservation right now. Do I just call with my reservation number and add her? I've never done a package before + this is during free dining so I'm not sure. Will I need to pay another deposit since we're going from 3 people to 4? Thanks.

Just call and add her, the deposit will stay the same but the total cost of course will increase with her ticket purchase. Everyone in the room must purchase the same amount days on the park ticket.

I made our original ressies on April 5 and called 2 1/2 weeks ago to add our adult daughter. No problem - for the extra adult it cost $15 plus tax and $63 for the one day park ticket additional. I am so pleased that she decided to go along.

Right...do call and add the extra person now. You will pay a small charge for the extra adult in the room, and she will need the one day park ticket.

The deposit cost will not change, but the final bill will change slightly.

Make SURE she is going to go. My brother is still trying to decide if he's going to come with us and 3 different CM's have told me that if I'm not sure to wait to add him. You can ADD someone to your reservation up to 5 days in advance, still receiving the free dining. But if you add someone now, and then have to cancel them within the 45 days, you will be charged normal cancellation fees. Just a heads up :wave:

You can ADD someone to your reservation up to 5 days in advance, still receiving the free dining.
I was told that I had to add my DH before the free dining promotion was finished (June 4, at the time). I decided to add him, pay for the one day ticket and, if he decided not to go, I'd have extra meals for brekkie. :teeth: He's coming, and I'm quite excited about the whole thing! He LOVES to eat! :lmao:

I was also told that I had to add a person before the dining promotion ended.