Am I missing something??

Mrs Dazzle

<font color=009900>Florida-mad (well, mad full sto
:rolleyes2 OK, it doesn't take much to make me confused, but I certainly am at the moment regarding Swan/Dolphin discounts.

I thought I'd check the prices out for a couple of nights stay at either Swan or Dolphin for our trip in August.

Since I work in a school, I qualify for the educational worker discount. But whatever discount I try - and there are three codes for which I am eligible - (DIS summer special, AAA and educational workers), the prices are coming out exactly the same if I didn't use ANY discount code :sad2:

Help :confused3 :confused3 What am I doing wrong :scratchin

What site are you trying it on, theirs? Maybe all the discounted rooms are gone for your dates or maybe the system is just having a glitch in it. Try calling them directly and see what you can get.

I also recommend calling the resort directly. Good luck! :)

cjsmith said:
What site are you trying it on, theirs? Maybe all the discounted rooms are gone for your dates or maybe the system is just having a glitch in it. Try calling them directly and see what you can get.
I'm using the link from the home page here on the DIS. I will try direct, but calling from the UK is a pain if you have to hold on for too long ;)

My sister works for Starwood Hotels (they own Swan and Dolphin) and special rates (AAA, Preferred Guest, etc.) don't come out until at least three months before. So they should be available sometime in May for an August stay.

Agreed. They only book in the future for a short period of time. You should join Starwood if you are going to stay there.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the heavenly bed!

Mrs Dazzle said:
:rolleyes2 OK, it doesn't take much to make me confused, but I certainly am at the moment regarding Swan/Dolphin discounts.

I thought I'd check the prices out for a couple of nights stay at either Swan or Dolphin for our trip in August.