Animation classes???

bauzkraut

Mouseketeer
I will be on the Magic (4 night) in September 2024. Does anyone know if there are animation classes - Like the one at Rafiki Planet Watch at Animal Kingdom? I am a horrible artist, however it is one of my favorite parts of Animal Kingdom.

As far as I know, all the ships offer the Learn To Draw but I don't recall seeing Learn to Animate. But I could have missed it.

Yes, it is like a "learn to draw" class.

Is it something I need to reserve ahead of time?
Are the times listed in the navigator app?
Is this an upcharge activity?

Yes, it is like a "learn to draw" class.

Is it something I need to reserve ahead of time?
Are the times listed in the navigator app?
Is this an upcharge activity?
Yes times in the app, no charge, no reservations. Maybe just arrive 15 minutes early? They have some that are adult only sessions and some for all ages.

Reservations were never needed. And there were always plenty of seats. Only reason to potentially go early would be to pick a good seat to see the screen.

We were on the Magic, and most recently, the cast member was not drawing. You were learning from a Disney Animator on a video. It was not as interesting for me.

I will be on the Magic (4 night) in September 2024. Does anyone know if there are animation classes - Like the one at Rafiki Planet Watch at Animal Kingdom? I am a horrible artist, however it is one of my favorite parts of Animal Kingdom.
They do have learn to draw classes but they aren't nearly as good now as they were pre pandemic IMO. Now they have prerecorded lessons vs the host doing the teaching.

They do have learn to draw classes but they aren't nearly as good now as they were pre pandemic IMO. Now they have prerecorded lessons vs the host doing the teaching.