Arizonacolbys New Atkins Journal

arizonacolbys

Owner of 2 Crazy Labs!
This is my first attempt at journaling here - I joined the WISH Challenge a couple of weeks ago, but haven't really stuck to plan like I should have been.

I am married to my hubby who is in the National Guard & we have 2 labs at home that keep me busy. Hubby was away all summer & I lost about 13 lbs while he was away, but after feeding him some real food, I have gained about 5 lbs back. :rolleyes: I currently work 40+ hours per week & am taking my last 2 classes for my MBA (2 evenings a week), so it is sometimes difficult to find time to prep meals or exercise regularly.

I have done Atkins before & been successful - it is just very difficult for the first few days to get in the swing of things. I know Atkins works for me, I just have to learn to stick to it. ;)

Well, this morning I was up to 150 (after having pizza late last night :rolleyes: .)

For breakfast I had 2 hardboiled eggs & some cheese cubes, with a 12 oz bottle of water. For lunch I had a small salad, several slices of bologna, more cheese cubes, Diet Coke, and another bottle of water. I ended up eating half an apple this morning to curb the shakes & light-headedness I was enduring after starting my Atkins plan. Still not sure what will be for dinner - I will work until 5:45pm & class starts at 6pm. I will have to try & get in some exercise tomorrow.

Sorry so long - first post. Comments are welcome & thanks in advance for any advice! Good luck everyone!!! :bounce: :Pinkbounc

Welcome Emily!! Glad to see you on the WISH Journal board! I know that keeping my journal has helped me so much!