Chef Mickey's - Worth the Hype?

voodooboy

To Infinity and Beyond
Hello fellow travelers, I am buying dinner for my family and extended family on the evening of my daughters birthday. I have reservations for Chef Mickey's on a Thursday evening (7:30 pm) during a relativly slow time at WDW.

So to ask my questions, specifically, I am wondering what to expect at Chef Mickey's on a week night during a relativly slow time at WDW. And if choosing Chef Mickey's for my daughters birthday is really worth all the hype that I have read in various literature regarding WDW. I have read that Chef Mickey's is an animal house of sorts and can be very loud at times. While this is not a problem I would like some first hand advice regarding Chef Mickey's atmosphere and opinions as a birthday destination.

I appreciate any advice my fellow disney buffs can offer. Thanks in advance.

:bounce: :Pinkbounc :bounce:

Well I'm no expert by all means but we went on a Monday morning and it was fantastic. I went knowing people from this board had recommended it and I was not disappointed in the least. I feel it was well worth it and the characters were around our table 3-4 times over. It can be noisy but in a fun way. The characters every 20 minutes or so stop and do the Mickey dance and you use your napkins and wave them with your hands and the kids love it. We went in value season and we had no problems with crowds. If we go again in Feb. 2005 it will be on our list again.We some some people in shorts and others dressed up real nice. Either would be exceptable.

Hope this help::MinnieMo

They just profiled Chef Mickey on Food TV's Unwrapped. They showed all the great deserts the kids can make...it looked like a lot of fun.