COP - open in March

Moomduck1

DIS Veteran
Hi,
Has anyone heard if the COP will be open at all in March? It was closed in Feb the last time that we visited. I'm taking my boyfriend, who has NEVER been to WDW! I'd love him to be able to see this one!
Thanks!

I love the CoP, too, and am hoping it will be open in a couple of weeks. A few months ago, I emailed WDW about CoP and this is what I got back:

"Thank you for contacting WALT DISNEY WORLD!

As you know, Walt Disney's Carousel of Progress and Timekeeper in the Magic Kingdom is operated on a seasonal basis. When attendance is projected to be at a high level, these attractions are brought into operation. We suggest that you stop by guest relations on the way into the Magic Kingdom at the time of your visit for a current schedule."

Doesn't really say much, and as to when it will be open...well that's anybody's guess. Here's to hope!

What is CoP? I have never done that before. It must have been closed when we were there before. Can I get a brief description? Thanks!

Carousel of Progress..in the MK in Tomorrowland. It first started at a world's fair, I think in New York, in the 1960s. It follows the progress of a family starting at the turn of the century. The audience revolves around the stage and you see how electricity comes into use, and how life changed. It depicts the decor of the various decades. It is wonderful...one of my favorites and Walt Disney's personal favorite. It is so wrong, IMO, that they cannot just leave a few things stay for nostalgia sake. It was one of the first attractions at WDW.

Originally posted by DopeyRN
It is wonderful...one of my favorites and Walt Disney's personal favorite. It is so wrong, IMO, that they cannot just leave a few things stay for nostalgia sake. It was one of the first attractions at WDW.