Crowds and cold oh my!

JennyDrake

Darkwing Duck's Biggest Fan
Just back from 5 days with The Mouse December 9-13.I have been during this same time frame for the last 12 years. Last year was unusually low crowds--this year unusually high, I would say twice the number of people as last year. NO walk ups for table service at Epcot or DHS. Stayed All Star Movies and for those who obsess about such, we never, ever shared a bus! Bus service was great!

Pandora was all but impassable with crowds. Couldn't get that 4th FP for FoP no matter what.

First few days were COLD. Got better but still cold wind.

Wait times for headliners were 50-70 minutes by 11:30 am, but you could still get a lot done at rope drop. Lines really wherever you looked. Flame Tree had line going up onto the bridge. Short lines for most ladies' rooms.

Any questions?

when you say COLD>. jacket/jean cold..
or long sleeves but still shorts cold?

;)

I can do pretty good in cold with just long sleeves and shorts but sometimes i need a jacket/jeans to stay comfortable.. Did the sun every peak in to help out the cold?

Not the OP, but I am here now. Arrived on the 9th. Cold as in 41 degrees cold, jeans, long sleeves, sweatshirt or heavy jacket & gloves cold. I am from western NY/ Buffalo area. So I know cold. It does feel much colde here for the temps because it is humid, not dry.

Saturday & Sunday we’re pretty overcast so no sun to help. Rest of the week has been sunny, but it cooled off when sun went down. Getting warmer today Witt high back at 80 by Sunday.

Too bad we leave Saturday. :rolleyes:

I am cold natured, so factor that in! In the evenings I wore a base layer (synthetic - I was lamenting my silk layers were at home), turtleneck, lightweight wool sweater and topped off with fleece lined windbreaker. I also had gloves and ear muffs. I was with someone from Illinois and another from New York and they were also ready to head for a warm room a couple hours after sundown.