DH getting Deployed

Stephieann

DIS Veteran<br><font color=00cc00>Oh no....he is M
DH is leaving Monday Jan 8th to be gone for about 9 months. He will have to go to California for training for 6 weeks then off to Iraq for 6 months. This is my first time to go through this. I know the DISboard has soon alot of support some people in all kind of situations. I know i will have a great support group here!!!

Hello!

My DH hs been deployed since Aug 2006 and will be for a year. Last year he was in Korea for a year. It's my first sandbox deployment being married to him. Welcome to the deployment club, it's hard but it does get easier. I'm here if you ever need to talk or have any questions. There is a few of us here.

Stay Strong & enjoy your time with him.:goodvibes

my brother's best friend , who is pretty much like a brother to me, is deploying again in a couple of weeks. last time he was deployed 8 months, this time is supposed to be 6 or 7. People on the boards were so helpful when he was deployed before

*sigh* My heart is so sad every time I read about another deployment. Prayers said.

DH is in school for another yearish, so we aren't looking at another deployment until 2008. Our turn will come all too soon, though.

6 months isnt so long-you will do fine. There is excellent support on this board-and i might suggest you check out the military life and community boards at military.com-there is a great support group there-and if you ever have questions send me a pm-ive done this way too much-my brother, my brother in law, my DH and my dearest friend have all been-one or more times-so i have some good experience-and ive learned when not to panic.

Thanks for all the support. I will keep in touch on here.

My thoughts are with you! :hug:
I have been in your shoes (many times).. we are hear for you if you need anything.:)