digital scrapbooking 101...need help!

By the way rsjj - I'm so jealous because my west coast cruise is over and yours it still yet to come! I wish I was going with you!

MousseauMob said:
By the way rsjj - I'm so jealous because my west coast cruise is over and yours it still yet to come! I wish I was going with you!

i am just dying to go!! and reading all those "live" posts every week! i guess the best part is that we have it coming up...only 1 more month to go!! have been waiting for this forever!!

if i get this digital scrapping thing "squared away"...maybe i can post some here, so it'll sorta be like as if "you were there". hee hee...

i'm sure you had a wonderful time! just curisou...which port did you enjoy the most? :flower:

I've been digiscrapping for a few months and I love it! I still plan to paper scrap for certain things so I'm keeping all my supplies.

There are tons of free kits and elements available! I spent nearly a month collecting as many as I could and just my freebie files have taken 9.97 GB on my computer! I have over 10,000 free files! I'm so impressed with what's available out there for free! I did buy a few absolutely beautiful kits and it's so worth the 5 or 6 dollars since you can use it over and over. At first, I was printing out each LO at Walmart but have realized it's just as cost-effective to have your own book created.

I think Abode Photoshop Elements 3 is probably the most popular program. There is a free 30 day trial available on their site. When I first started I downloaded the program, did a quick tutorial on the concept of layers, downloaded a few free kits from Shabby Princess and was HOOKED! I couldn't believe what I created in a matter of minutes!

rsjj said:
i am just dying to go!! and reading all those "live" posts every week! i guess the best part is that we have it coming up...only 1 more month to go!! have been waiting for this forever!!