~~~Disney Pin Exchange sent/received thread~~~.....COMPLETED!!

Meriweather

Being a Nana is my superpower
Okay....names are out! :yay:

Please post here when you send out and when you receive and tell us!! We want to hear about all the pins.

Mail date is 12-11.

The likes/dislikes that people listed are just suggestions....this is a trade, so we are happy with what we get right? Always can use more traders ;)

Next pin exchange will be in March :woohoo:

We ended up with 23 people and 45 exchanges. Right about average.

Have fun!!

I'm being stalked by a very good friend/pin trader LOL.

What do you mean??

I am going to work on packing mine up right now and will mail tomorrow.

What do you mean??

I am going to work on packing mine up right now and will mail tomorrow.
Lwts just say a certain person and I seem to get connected in exchanges quite often. I find it funny not scary.

I'm a newbie at pin trading but am excited to get started. We have pins from previous trips but that's as far as we have ever taken it. I didn't realize just how many pins are out there.

What makes a pin not tradable?

I might have a few questions during this whole thing. But I figure that there is no where else that I would be able to get such great help.

Not tradable = a non-Disney pin
(You wouldn't believe the stuff I have seen on CM lanyards in the parks over the years.)
Not desirable, but tradable are pins such as Sedesma pins. (Cheap pins made in Spain.)

You can do a search on Pinpics under Sedesma. Or here is a random example, also on Pinpics.com: Pin 63584: Sedesma - Monster's Inc. - Sulley - Gold
The artwork is not bad. But if you saw the pin in person it would most likely be: small; obviously painted; thin, cheap looking, black metal. (With the metal looking more like plastic.)

Scrappers are not a good thing either. But they have infiltrated to the point you only know you are getting a true Disney pin if you buy direct from Disney.