Family of 5 back from WDW - Lots of reviews (long)

5infam

DIS Veteran
This is my first time with reviews, so I will put what we thought about each place in the hopes that it may give some one some insight. We got back last Sunday, stayed 8 nights at BWV, and it was myself, DW, DS(13), DS(4) and DD(2).

First night tried the pizza window at Spoodles. They messed up on our order and gave us a free Pizza!!! We had 1 cheese and 1 sausage pizza and a couple of calzones. It was OK, but my local pizza shop is much much better. For the little ones, the pizza was too well done for them.

Rainforest Cafe (AK)- ate there on our second day and my family loved their meals. The kids meals were eaten up (chicken nuggets and pizza) and my DW and DS had wraps that were both very good. I had the plant sandwich, but really didnt care for it. I have had it here at Disneyland's RFC and loved it so I'm not sure what the difference was, but it wasn't as good. Finished up with a big shared dessert.

Nine Dragons (lunch) - I have seen a lot of bad reviews on this one, but I figured I would try it since I got a 20% DVC discount - It wasn't worth the discount!!! Small portions, not very good food and none of us really cared for it. We eat asian food all the time, so trust me, if you are into asian food, this is not the place to go.

Biergarten (Dinner) - We really had a lot of fun at this place. I think it is a great place for kids because they have music, its loud, and kids fit right in. We had a PS, but we still had to wait in a very long line in the front. I'm not sure if the PS helped us out or not, but it didn't seem like it did. The food was great and we loved all of the sausages, a lot of variety. At times, the lines for the buffet were a little long, but the food was worth the wait. The only thing that could be improved was the desserts. All in all, we will definately come back here.