Help ease my anxiety....crowds sound crazy!!!

KyMattDisney

Mouseketeer
Hi there...with only 2 days until we depart for CA I am getting nervous about the recent reports of crowds.....I definately knew we were going to encounter crowds...heck I am a WDW veteran who has gone at Easter break, July and Aug....so I am used to crowds and extreme heat!!!

Hopefully the heat won't be as much of a factor here.

We have 5 day park hoppers and will be staying at DLH from Monday evening June 27 through Sunday morning July 3rd.....will do the EE one morning and park hop with breaks in between...any other tips? Are the crowds that bad? Or will I be used to it given my WDW experience....thanks!!!!!!!

If you have done WDW during Easter and summer, you can handling Disneyland. You have an excellent plan of attack, planning breaks and park hopping. Just take things at YOUR pace, and don't let the crowds ruin your fun.

have a great time.

With 5 days you will have lots of time to enjoy the parks. Perhaps you can start with a tour to get an overall look. I believe the 'Welcome to Disenyland" tour is fairly short and $20-25. I think it covers both parks and you get some fast passes (as opposed to going on attractions like the 50th anniversary tour). Ask Your tour guide any questions, they have great tips. Definitely use the fast pass system, and don't rush your trip. You've got lots of time to discover the magic (lucky you!)

Enjoy!
Chris

You will do fine with the crowds if you can do WDW at Easter. We have only been to WDW at off times like mid-September and had never experienced crowds like this past weekend. Most rides were between 85-25 minutes.

Go early and be prepared to wait in line to get into the park. Monday there was still a huge line to get in at 10:00 and the park had been open for 2 hours!!