Help: Resort Hop on travel day

Tinker B

Earning My Ears
Hi everyone! I am new to DISboards :) My family (with DH, DD9, DS6) is excited to start our 2-week countdown to our WDW trip.

Our plane is scheduled to land at 7am and we are taking ME to ASM. I don't expect we can do early check-in so I want to see what we can do on our travel day. We want to visit Disney Springs and maybe Boardwalk. I am intrigued by the idea of resort hopping. I also want to see if we can squeeze in some pool time back at ASM.

I am looking for suggestions on how we could spend our travel day (e.g. itinerary) - but still get to relax in the evening so we get enough rest to concur the park the following day. Thanks!

Last edited:
We usually hit MK for a few hours on our arrival day. We don't try to do too much, ride a few rides, take some pictures and just walk around main street. If you don't want to go to a park, I would relax at the pool and then maybe get dinner at Disney Springs and walk around a bit. In my opinion, there's not that much to do on the Boardwalk.

Our plane is scheduled to land at 7am and we are taking ME to ASM. I don't expect we can do early check-in so I want to see what we can do on our travel day. We want to visit Disney Springs and maybe Boardwalk. I am intrigued by the idea of resort hopping. I also want to see if we can squeeze in some pool time back at ASM.

You'll be able to do the check in process, but the likelihood of a room is low. That said, we got to Bay Lake at around 9 last week Thursday, checked in with them (I had done online checkin but we hadn't gotten a text and I wanted to just let them know we were there) and we got a room ready text at 9:51am.