Here are 5 things you should never do in the park.

Kennywood

Kennywood

I used to be a VIP tour guide at Disneyland. Here are 5 things you should never do in the park.​

by insider@insider.com (Amber Wainwright )

1695214270839.png

• I worked as a VIP tour guide at Disneyland so I know which offerings aren't worth visitors' time.
  • The Pixar Pal-A-Round looks cool and relaxing but I'd much rather go on the monorail.
  • Avoid busy areas like the Mickey & Friends parking structure and Fantasyland.
In the five years I worked as a VIP tour guide at Disneyland, I got to know the park very well.

As an all-knowing theme-park expert who ensured guests had the best experience possible, I quickly learned which attractions weren't worth visitors' time.

Here are five things I recommend avoiding at Disneyland.

I recommend skipping the Pixar Pal-A-Round

1695214365121.png
Nothing beats a sky-high view of the park, but the Pixar Pal-A-Round isn't as relaxing as it looks.

This 150-foot-tall ride isn't your average Ferris wheel. You have the option of riding in a swinging or non-swinging gondola but, in my opinion, both options are uncomfortable. No matter if I was swinging or stationary, the nearby screams of the Incredicoaster, a roller coaster situated next to the Pixar Pal-A-Around, tainted the otherwise peaceful scenery.

If you want a relaxing alternative, I recommend the Monorail, a 13-minute-long transportation system that gives passengers scenic views of the park.

Steer clear of Fantasyland, a stroller central

It's nearly impossible to avoid crowds at Disneyland but Fantasyland is the one place that's guaranteed to be packed for the majority of the day.

I quickly learned that this area is a hub for parents and animation-loving children, and as a result, is often filled with tons of strollers and babies learning how to walk. It's adorable for a moment but can quickly become frustrating as you try to comfortably make your way through Fantasyland.