• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Hi, new here!

Jasmine13

Earning My Ears
Just want to introduce myself. I am Jasmine. I am a preschool teacher on the east coast, who loves Disney (yes, car #1), shopping, surfing the web, reading and watching TV. I am married, and childless. I can see from reading some of these posts that things can get a little heated, so it could be somewhat interesting.

.....but heated in a good way (mostly). And, yes, always interesting.

Welcome. Good to have another Car #1 passenger aboard ;).

But, you see ALL cars...

....love Disney :). Jasmine, you will learn that soon enough, if not already. For some it is tough love, or love/hate, or whatever ;).

Since you reference a car you might find this useful if you haven't already seen it - helps to keep the cars in context for some of the discussion (I think).

As posted by WFH.....

Basically, the Cars were intended to ideological place posters on the scale of 1. Today's business processes are able to produce products that people consider Magic with the same consistency as throughout Disney's past; 2. Today's business processes aren't producing products that people consider Magic with the same consistency as throughout Disney's past, but there is a personal belief that those processes will be changed soon to regain that consistency; 3. Today's business processes aren't producing products that people consider Magic with the same consistency as throughout Disney's past, and there is a personal belief that those processes are unlikely to soon change and regain that consistency; and 4. Today's business practices mirror non-Disney practices that never produced consistent Magic, and Six Flags is as likely to produce a product that people consider Magic as is Disney.

Still Car #1? I hope so :D.