High School Senior Trip... as a junior in college??? - A Dec 2021 Trip Report

disney castle days

Mouseketeer
Hello Everyone!! We just returned from WDW last night (well technically this morning), so that means it's time for a trip report!!!

This trip was originally planned for July 2020, but the parks opened on what was supposed to be our last day there, so this trip has been postponed multiple times, but we finally made it!

When: December 14-21, 2021
Where: OKW, 2-Bedroom

Okay now let's get into the intros:

Hi, I'm Allison and I will be your guide for this adventure.

I'm 19 years old, and as the title mentions, currently a junior in college. I was a high school senior in 2020 (for those of you that are confused about the math, I am graduating college early), and this trip was originally my high school's senior trip. I am currently studying Exercise Science and will be going to grad school to become a Sports Statistician. I also will hopefully be doing the DCP next year! I believe this is my 11th trip to WDW. My favorite rides are Soarin and Big Thunder Mountain. My favorite characters are Bruni and Stitch. My favorite resort is Bay Lake Tower, although Boulder Ridge is a very close second.

Next up is my mom. I'm not allowed to post her age on the internet, so you can leave that to your imagination. She is a kindergarten teacher, and working with 5-year-olds definitely has an effect on her. She loves all things Disney and has had quite a few Disney-themed classrooms before. Her favorite character is Stitch. Her favorite park is MK. She claims to not have a favorite resort, but I would say it is Wilderness Lodge, mostly because she always wants to stay there. Her favorite ride is Peoplemover and she also really loves IASW.