I get to make my ADR's online in the morning....

surfergirl602

<font color=deeppink>Well you're one step ahead of
any tips?

I've never done them online before, but the past two trips, the CM's making our reservations have messed up in more ways than one!
I'm excited to make them! But wondering how easy it is to screw them up, especially at 5am. :surfweb: LOL

any tips?

I've never done them online before, but the past two trips, the CM's making our reservations have messed up in more ways than one!
I'm excited to make them! But wondering how easy it is to screw them up, especially at 5am. :surfweb: LOL
Typically, one of the best tips is to try and visit ahead of time and make some fake ADRs (don't checkout, but put them in the cart and all that) to get a handle on the ins and outs of the site, become familiar with how to enter the resort confirmation number, etc.

Another thing, since Disney's restaurant list refreshes every time you go back to it (and drives me absolutely nuts!), if speed is important (elusive ADRs, etc) try Right-Clicking on the link to the restaurant instead of normal (left) clicking. This should bring up the option of either "Open Link in New Tab" or something similar. Use this to bring up the individual restaurants, and then you'll still have the full list open.

Beyond the technical tips, it typically helps to push those hard to get ADRs to later in the trip if you can't get them early. Due to +10, there are more people who are eligible to book the earlier days in the trip than the later.

Have your Credit Card handy (if you're not like me and use it so much it's memorized...even the CVC code :rolleyes1) in case you are booking locations where you need a hold/pre-pay. (CG, CRT, dinner shows, Akershus, etc)

Check out once you're done with the high demand ones. Last thing you need is some internet/browser issue causing you to redo them.