Is the availability of alcohol in the parks changing the magic?

Imamom2

Mouseketeer
We have loved every Disney trip and Food and Wine was the highlight of our trip in Sept. '17. We just booked Beach Club for Jersey Week next November (yes, I'm a Jersey teacher) so we could do it all over again. Our drinking around the world visits were really adult fun. It took us 2 days but we did try a drink in every country :) I didn't see a lot of kids with drinking parents - not that I was looking but if something stood out to me I would have noticed. Now that alcohol is served in all the parks is the atmosphere different? I'm thinking it's a little odd seeing parents pushing strollers and drinking beers at 11:00 am in the Magic Kingdom. I liked that alcohol was strictly an Epcot thing - I'm hoping it doesn't change the magic for us.

FYI - You cannot walk around with a beer pushing a stroller in the MK. Alcohol (and a very limited selection at that) is only served at the sit-down restaurants... BOG, CRT, Skipper Canteen, Tony’s, Plaza, maybe some others I’m forgetting off the top of my head.

We have loved every Disney trip and Food and Wine was the highlight of our trip in Sept. '17. We just booked Beach Club for Jersey Week next November (yes, I'm a Jersey teacher) so we could do it all over again. Our drinking around the world visits were really adult fun. It took us 2 days but we did try a drink in every country :) I didn't see a lot of kids with drinking parents - not that I was looking but if something stood out to me I would have noticed. Now that alcohol is served in all the parks is the atmosphere different? I'm thinking it's a little odd seeing parents pushing strollers and drinking beers at 11:00 am in the Magic Kingdom. I liked that alcohol was strictly an Epcot thing - I'm hoping it doesn't change the magic for us.
Alcohol has never been restricted to epcot. DHS and AK have always had alcohol as well as downtown Disney/ Disney springs and the resorts.