• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Click Here

It All Started with a Massive Price Glitch - Aulani Nov. 2014 PTR ~ Updated 12/6 - TR

Dugette

DIS Veteran
When your not-quite-2-year-old’s bedtime protests start including cries of, “I want go Hawaii!!!”, you might need to start an Aulani pre-trip report. :lmao: So, here I am. True story.

I am not new to trip reporting, not new to Disney, and not new to travelling with a toddler. However, I am new to Hawaii, to renting DVC points, and to flying First Class. These are good things to be doing for the first time, though. :thumbsup2

So, if you don’t already know me, you must be wondering what kind of people fly First Class with their two-year-old to Aulani for 9 nights. :confused3 For me, that conjures up images of a family with a really sweet income and fancy-schmancy tastes, living “the life”. :cool2: However, in reality, it’s the family in the townhome with average jobs and two 100k+ mile cars that uses every coupon and discount available on their groceries and enjoys staying at Pop Century (but only at a discount, of course!). So, what happened? Was there a “big winter blowout” on dream trips to Hawaii? Well, yeah, kind-of. :rolleyes1