Keto-ish Dinning Reviews March 2022

hilkaryic

Earning My Ears
This March i did Disney like I've never done it before-- low carb and low sugar. I've lost 40 lbs following a clean keto lifestyle and attempted to adhere to it as much as possible. I hope my review will inspire others to stay strong while vacationing.

Satuli Canteen
Chicken salad bowl no boba, charred scallion dressing.

AK1 satuli Small.jpeg

Great start to the trip. Loved the charred flavor on the chicken and the tangy dressing. Unfortunate that there's hidden quinoa that you can't ask to be removed in mobile ordering and some sweet potato ended up in my salad. If you have life-threating allergies I would not put my full faith in this QS's ability to accommodate. I can't believe it was my first time eating here! 9/10

Hollywood Brown Derby Lounge
Cobb Salad with Shrimp and Bloody Mary with Hangar 1 vodka

HBD cobb shrimp.jpeg

Not just another salad, another DELICIOUS salad. I got on the waitlist for the lounge. I waited longer at the hostess station to be seated than I did for my name to be called (not long at either!). I could not resist getting the Bloody Mary, even though it has a high sugar content. NO REGRETS. My favorite Disney Bloody is the CYO Bloody Mary Bar at the Phins bar at the Dolphin, my second favorite is the spicy Bloody Mary at Grand Floridian Cafe, but this one was pretty good but not as spicy as I like mine. (for those that care, least favorite: Topolino's) And the salad, what more can be said about this salad. Did I need to add the shrimp? no. Was it great? Oh yeah. I have a thing when I'm in Florida that I like to eat shrimp at least once a day. I will say that its not worth the $$. 10/10

Flying Fish
Mesclun Greens Salad
Seafood Pearl Pasta-- minus the pasta

FF salad w goat cheese.jpegFFseafood.jpeg