Kristmas in Kidani - the PTR

Madonna3

DIS Veteran
:simba:I am a long, long, long time lurker. First time poster here, kinda. I've posted over on the DVC boards looking for points and I posted in the camping section, but I'd like to become a more active member of this community, so here I am.

Intro:
~
I am Maria. I live full-time in Florida and I work full-time in the mental health field :crazy2: I'm married to a great guy and we have a 13 year old son with an attitude. My mother lives with us due to increasing age and declining health and mental abilities. I've been a Disney addict since the age of 4 when my parents brought me to the Magic Kingdom for my birthday. At 13, I convinced them to return on a family vacation and at 15 I marched on Main Street, USA a day before my 16th birthday. Funny how things come full circle. Well, I was determined to live in Florida (I'm from NJ) to be near Mickey, so I went to school here, got my undergrad at USF and graduated with a Master's from Florida Gulf Coast and settled in here in SW Florida.

My mother is Charlotte. She is originally from NJ and has lived there all her life until it became time that she could no longer live on her own. She strayed away from Disney for a long time because my father passed 30 days after he returned from a Disney family vacation in 2007. :sad1:She had a hard time with the memories, but now she makes me take her whenever I go and is really excited about our upcoming Xmas trip. :love: