Mama, can we meet ALL of the princesses? September pre-trip report

jonesephus

Earning My Ears
Hello! I am a newbie here, I just find out about the DIS about a month ago when we decided to book a trip to Disney World (yeah!!!!!) I just paid for the whole thing yesterday-- first time I have ever booked a packaged, paid for in advance trip, it makes the worrywart in me a little nervous!!!

DH went to Disney first when he was 9 years old, so he thinks that is the perfect age to go. My great grandparents lived in Kissimmee so I went several times, starting at age 2, so I have been working on convincing him that age 4 or 5 is really the "magic" age for Disney-- the princesses are still "real" to her. So, after not going on a vacation last year, and having several plans fall through this year due to DH crazy ever changing work schedule, I did a little research on the cost of Disney with the free dining, and knowing DH could probably only spare a week....and then DD heard us talking and started to get all excited about going to Disney and seeing the princesses.... and DH finally said "I guess we are going to Disney World."
Let the planning commence!!!!

So, we are going for 5 nights, 6 days, staying at Port Orleans Riverside with the free dining. :thumbsup2

Whoops! I think I am supposed to put who we are in here someplace!
DH and I are in our late 30s, and neither have been to Disney since about 1990 :eek: We happened to be in Anaheim for business in January of 2009, so we did go to Disneyland for one day with DD1 (then 2.5 yo), so that is our last "Disney" experience, but I think it reintroduced us to how magical it is for the little ones. DH thought DD1 would last a couple of hours, and we were there until 8:00, LOL!!! (and it even rained a good part of the day!)
PICT20611-24-093ofus.jpg