New and so excited!!!

babybeag

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone! I think that this is like my third post but, obviously, I am still a newbie here!!!! I find that you all are such a font of knowledge that I couldnt keep lurking and wanted to join in the fun!!!!!!!!!!!! :cool1:

I am a speech language pathologist and the mom of 2 beautiful girl, ages 5 and 2. My husband and I are taking them to Disney in June with my parents, my brother and my niece who is 4. We are so excited - we cant wait!!!

We are staying at the Pop Century. We will be in WDW for my daughters 6th birthday! I DID manage to get PS for CRT for lunch ON her birthday!!! My DD is so psyched - she has been wearing SOMETHING Cinderella almost everyday! Her kindergarten teacher thinks it is hysterical.

Anyway, I am SOOOOOOOOOOOO into planning and making everything special. I mean - the anticipation is half the fin, right? I bought Princess stickers and party napkins - I am going to start putting them in her lunchbox (when we pack it!) with a countdown starting at day 50 and do it every 5-10 days so she wont ever know when she will get a note in her lunch.

Is there anything else anyone can suggest I do to mount the excitement BEFORE we leave????

Thanks so much and I am SOOOOOOOO excited to be here with a bunch of other people who are as excited as me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :goodvibes

Thanks in advance!!

Kelly

Welcome to the DIS Kelly :wave:

You are soooo excited!!! I am at WDW for my birthday and I am having Breakfast with Pooh :)

Welcome, I have seen a suggestion here (although you may have to hunt for it) but its a great idea, Get someone who is going to WDW a few eeks before you to send your daughter a postcard from one of the princesses just saying that she is looking forward to meeting her. I'm sure you'll have a lot of volunteers and your daughter will be delighted to think that the princesses know shes on her way ::MinnieMo

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE