Park crowds

DeeCee735

"How Do You Know of the Key?"
Insane today here at DHS. Nothing is really enjoyable, even with FP and reservations. Can’t come close to enjoying Star Wars land because it’s so crowded. Can’t get food at counter service without lines out the doors and down the blocks.

It just does not feel like a place for kids anymore. Too overwhelmingly crowded, lines too long, too expensive, too hot. I’ve been coming here for 25 years and there used to be things to enjoy with little ones but now, even though so much is offered, the lines are crazy and just too long for the little ones.

Not doing this again with the grandkids for a long time. Anna and Elsa will have to wait cause my babies just don’t have the stamina.

Jmho for this family.

Dee

To be fair, you did pick one of the most crowded weekends! I'd highly recommend using the app to order food at the counter restaurants. Makes a huge difference and there are many options for counter service that use that.

DHS under the current FP tiers was always going to be a horrible option this weekend. I took a quick look at MK and didn't have problems finding a number of decent FP options in the next couple hours with just a few refreshes. Not sur e if you have hoppers or but with little kids I think HS would be a few hour park at most before a break and heading to something with some more options.