Pool Hopping Reco

Granny

Yeah, I'm a guy
My family will be staying at the VWL next May with a Sunday morning arrival in Orlando. We will have PH passes and do not want to go into any parks that day. We plan on spending a nice day unwinding from a long drive the day before by spending some serious time lounging by a pool.:cool:

So, I'm lookin for recommendatins for a pool to visit. My DD's will be 13 and 11 when we go. They like the water slides and such, but are just as happy in a "quiet" pool. The WL and VWL pools are out since we will be spending time there during the week.

The new GF pool looks like it will be pretty cool, with a great view. But I'd appreciate your input. Maybe a pool that has other "non-park" related activities nearby?!:confused:

Please weigh in with your recos. I really don't know much about the other WDW pools.

And don't try to send me to the AKL pool just because I'm a rookie! :p

SAB seems to be the pool of choice for most DVCers, HOWEVER, I would like to point out that you CAN NOT pool hop to AKL antway, even if you wanted to. Pool hopping is NOT allowed at AKL. In fact they won't even let you park there unless you have a reservation number for either a room, or dinning for that perticular day.

The pool at the Coronado Springs is pretty cool. It is a Mayan Temple with a waterfall coming down the temple. The slide is not to bad, its not a waterpark slide but my kid liked it.

The Port Orleans pool was O.K. better for younger kids but still O.K. Haven't been there in a few years.

I think your older ones would like SAB at YC/BC. It's right on the boardwalk so youc ould hop over there and check stuff out. Plus I hear Beaches and CReam is a good place to eat.
Robin M.