Possible to spend one day at Disneyland? and other Q's

RadioFanatic

Mouseketeer<br><font color=6d6b70>SO not a jewelry
So, I'm going to spend 10 days in California over thanksgiving week. Since it is my first time to California, although I want to go to Disneyland, I don't want to spend more than one day there - so some questions:

1. is one day doable? if so, how would you recommend doing it - we would want to do both parks

2. how is it crowd wise the weekend BEFORE thanksgiving? how is the Friday before thanksgiving

3. where would you eat CS lunch and sit down dinner?

4. what night show would you prefer to see?

thanks!

RadioFanatic said:
1. is one day doable? if so, how would you recommend doing it - we would want to do both parks

One day is doable IF you plan VERY well and don't want to do/see everything. You can get a one day hopper pass. A friend and I did one day last May but we knew exactly what we wanted to do and see. We made a list and stuck to it. Most important - WE HAD NO CHILDREN WITH US!! (what a fun trip :teeth: )

HOWEVER - you may be very disappointed only having one day. California has alot to offer. You may want to give DL/DCA 2 days and plan a trip back.

I can't imagine doing both parks in one day, especially on a weekend. California is great, but believe me, you wouldn't regret planning two days at Disneyland and CA. And if possible, I'd try to do it midweek. Weekends are just plain scary! I think you could do nearly everything in two days, though I think you would still be a bit rushed. Have fun!