• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Remember Virtual Magic Kingdom?

Pixie_Dust

DIS Veteran
I loved that game! I am just mentioning it because we recently got back from my first trip to Disneyland, and I was surprised at how many things I thought would be completely new because they are not at Disney World, but I was already somewhat familiar with them from all my time playing VMK! We would be going along and I would be like, "Look, there's Esmeralda at the Emporium!!" In retrospect it was interesting to see how many things that for a WDW person were unique to the game came straight out of DLP, lol :)

Yes, I played that for awhile. I didn't realize they didn't have it anymore. There was a Pirates one too but I just tried that for a few days. At least they still have Toontown! DS and I started playing that about 6 years ago and we go back and reactivate our account from time to time until we get tired of it again.

I loved VMK! There was so much I still wanted to do before it closed.
I loved the fact that it reminded me of DL itself when I was away from it & I could be there from home.

VMK was so much fun. I played from Beta until the last day and I still have my pins and cards. I do miss it sometimes and I really think of it when I see Shrunken Ned in Adventureland. Now I mostly play Pixie Hollow with my DD. It is cute and fun, but no where near as great as VMK was.

I still say "flawless" whenever I see great fireworks, and I have enough VMK cards to wallpaper my bathroom...hmmm....

I'll miss building a halloween ride on VMK this year.:sad1:

Smackeralchick

I loved VMK. I was another first day of beta to the last minute it was open people too. I even planned my first Disneyland trip just so I could experience all the in-park stuff as well!

Sigh.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE