Renee & Trae's 4/4/13 WP & GF Wedding

rphelps27

Earning My Ears

Well Like most brides on here I have spent some time checking out everyones PJs so I thought since I am 65 days out... it's time to post my a PJ myself.
Our Story:
I am a Spanish teacher and field hockey coach in NJ. I met Trae one night when I brought my field hockey team to his training facility. He trains athletes of all ages, 10 year olds, high school kids, college athletes and some professionals. Clearly I went looking my worst with a side pony tail and sweat pants (JK about the side pony). Here was this guy who I thought was a typical "Gym Rat". Well the facility he works at offers adult classes so I started taking them and after 2 months of being "tortured" and flirted with by Trae, I finally agreed to go out with him. Once I got to know him, he was not the "gym rat" I thought he was. LOL
The Proposal:
As a high school teacher, one of the perks is being asked to chaperone the Senior Trip to Disney World. So in 2011, I was on the Senior Trip and came up with a brilliant plan. I wanted to take Trae to WDW because he had never been and I know he would love it. He decided that he wanted to bring his parents since they had never been either. So I said, ok I will bring mine as well. This was our Christmas present to our parents that year. The trip was booked for the 1st weekend in December 2012.