?'s from a new SB'er

SalandJeff

Disney Addict x 3
Hi - I'm new to scrapbooking and have been looking at some of your wonderful pictures on these boards. But I have a few questions.

Acid free paper, pens, albums, etc. seem to be such an important issue. But what happens when you are adding other items to your pages (ticket stubs, postcards, etc.) Is this a concern?

Same question when you are printing text or pictures from your computer printer. You can use acid free paper, but what about the ink?

Also, do you always use page protectors in all your albums? I recently bought a scrapbooking album, but it did not come with page protectors and it is kind of oversized - larger than 12x12 pages. Can you buy page protectors separately?

I've seen some posts about photocopying. Are some of you saying that to duplicate your pages, you're actually taking the entire finished scrapbook page and having a color copy made (this sounds like a great idea)?

Sorry for all the questions - and thanks for any help or tips you can provide!

I'll take on a couple of these questions. As for page protectors - ALWAYS! Not only does it protect each page from touching each other, but we look at our albums alot and it keeps dirtly little fingers from damaging a page too. As for adding memorabilia I only use Creative Memories albums and pages, which are buffered and protect pictures. I also do not put ticket stubs or other memorabilia directly against a picture. Some things I even enclose in a "sleeve" and the adhere to the page. Hope this helps some. Welcome.

Lisa