SB:Adhesive ??

...but i'm a newbie so hopefully you will forgive me!

everyone seems to like the glue that is repositionable. but is it repositionable forever? or only for a few minutes?

i want to build a memory album that will last until the day i die. i don't want things to be falling out of it in a couple years. so should i use permanent glue?

thanks!

lisa

PS. what are the best PENS or MARKERS to write with on your album pages?!

excellent question. I with I knew! I will say I use to love hermifix dots, repositional but I found after time it didn't hold well and then when they merged with another company it didn't stick unless it was very light weight paper.
I have used my little zyron x with repositional and havent' had a problem. My books are maybe 4 years old. I don't think I can move it. I know some of the glue sticks are only repositional for a short time and then become perm.

I'm surprised that nobody has mentioned the 3L EZ-Runner. This is by far my favorite adhesive, but since it can get a bit expensive, I use a combination of Ez Runner and the 3L mounting squares. For a liquid glue to use on heavier stuff, I love the Gloo by KI Memories and I would be lost without my glue dot collection... I love them all (though the new vellum ones aren't as sticky as I would like).

pintradingwedding: For writing on pages, I always recommend the Zig markers by EK Success... they are available in several colors and have 2 different size tips on them.

beglluvr said:
I'm surprised that nobody has mentioned the 3L EZ-Runner. This is by far my favorite adhesive, but since it can get a bit expensive, I use a combination of Ez Runner and the 3L mounting squares. For a liquid glue to use on heavier stuff, I love the Gloo by KI Memories and I would be lost without my glue dot collection... I love them all (though the new vellum ones aren't as sticky as I would like).