Three days at All-Star Movies, with DDP too! (The end of adventure)

JustCor

DIS Veteran
Howdy everybody! I'm back, with another trip report. As of today (Sunday, September 20th), it's currently in progress. I figured I may as well start the Trip Report now while it's all still fresh and to expand upon a few things from my Live Trip Report that's also in progress.

So, some intros:

Who: Corey. 36. Taurus. Employed in a moderately high stress job. Annual Passholder for the past year. First year of actually going to Disney World. Pictures of my ugly mug are in all of my trip reports and pre-trip reports, so I'll spare you all the further indignities.

What: Three nights at WDW with Disney Dining Plan

Where: All-Star Movies

When: September 20th - September 23rd, 2015

Why: Why not?

Previous stays have taken place at Poly, AKL, POR, and CBR. This is my first time staying in a value resort and it's been... interesting so far.

So, that's the introductions.

Here's the stuff to play catchup:
The Pre-Trip Report
The Live Trip Report

This is how we roll

I woke up at just after 6am this morning. Since I'm about a two hour drive from Disney, there's no huge impetus to stick to a certain schedule. My only hard deadline was an ADR at Chef's de France booked at 4:30pm. I had a few FP+ selections starting at 12:30 to keep in mind, but I've never been a stickler about sticking to them religiously. They're plans that are easy to break. Still, my plan was to get to ASMo around 10:30am to get checked in and square away any potential problems. Getting on the road by 8:30 would easily get me there in time. My alarm was actually set for 7:45. I had my car loaded up the night before. The only thing to really do was shower and go. So, at 6:30am, I hopped in the shower and tried to drag it out for a while, but failed. Instead of waking up at 7:45, I was on the road to Disney.

First stop is breakfast. Nothing big, nothing heavy, just quick and kind of massively unhealthy.