Timeshare exchange to DVC Resort?

selting73

Earning My Ears
I need some expert advice please!

We are renting a time share week from a friend. Their home resort is in Branson at a popular resort and they have banked a desirable week for exchange.

Here's what our exchange request looks like.

Resorts: BCV, BWV or WLV
Room: 2 BDR
Length of stay: 7 nights
When: Checking in no earlier than 4/17/08 and checking out no later than 5/8/08

Tell me honestly, do we have a chance of fulfilling this request.

Thanks so much in advance!

PS - This is my first ever trip to WDW! Yippee!

I'm not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I think you will have a much better chance if you include OKW and SSR.
The smaller resorts that you listed will be harder, especially during the busier seasons you have requested. Also, if you could make do with a smaller villa your chances will increase somewhat.

Good luck!.. :smokin:

MG

I agree with MG. The mid May time might come before the late April time. And a one bedroom would be easier than a two bedroom.

VWL is the smallest DVC so the odds of that are slim. Go with OKW or SSR and you'd have a better chance.

I don't know about anyone, but I've never seen a DVC 2 bedroom on II. I've exchanged into DVC thru II 3 times (OKW 1bd, BCV 1bd, SSR studio), and the largest unit I've seen is 1 bedroom. This year I wasn't even seeing 1 bedroom (4/19-4/26), so I grabbed a studio at SSR.

From what I've read on the boards on TUG, it seems that many people feel DVC is so desirable a trade that it is more likely to trade 5 nights DVC to 7 nights in another timeshare. I assume that is a trade between owners instead of through something like II. Of course if this week is being 'deposited' it depends on which system you're using and other factors...