Today is My Big Day!

dizpinlvr2

Earning My Ears
Hi all! I am so excited that I can barely stand it!!!
Today I graduate from a 4 yr college!

For those of you that don't know me -- I am in my 30's - so it took a lot for me to go back to college. I graduated from a community college and decided to continue on -- Finally I am graduating from Ithaca College!

My only regret is that my mom is not here to enjoy this moment with me. I miss her so.

Well all -- I gotta run.... or I'll miss the ceremony!!

Thanks for reading and sharing in my excitement!

PS.... If anyone has an extra GradNite 2001 that they would be willing to sell me or trade me -- I'd appreciate it! (This pin actually means something to me!)

CONGRATS!!!!!

Hope you have a fantastic day - you've earned it!!!!!!!

Deb...
Congrats on getting the degree.....I know you have worked long and hard to finish....and congrats should also go to Jack for supporting you and encouraging you to finish....JOB well done to both of you.!!!!!! as for your comment...."My only regret is that my mom is not here to enjoy this moment with me. I miss her so. " I know you miss her alot , but believe me when I say she is beaming from above....and may not be with you in physical form but certainly is with you in spirit , and in your heart.... She would be very proud of you ....as I am sure Jack, your dad , other family and friends are.... So ...........Now that you have graduated......what are you going to do ?????
Sounds like a trip to Disneyworld time to me.......haha ( but then again , anytime sounds like a good time to go to Disneyworld) Congrats again.......and good luck in your next venture.....
Barb

PS>>>> If I come across a grad 2001 pin its yours....

crtwlgrd.gif

CONGRATULATIONS!

CONGRATULATIONS!!! :bounce:

Unfortunately, I don't have the Grad pin but if I did, it would've been yours for a job well done!