Trying to Plan...HELP!

**Tinker*Bell*7**

Pixie Princess
I'm a WDW veteran but have never been to DL. Since I was in WDW for the media event 5/5/05 to kick off the first day of the HCOE, I thought it would be neat to be at DL for the last day of the celebration. Am trying to QUICKLY plan a trip for 10/1-10/5 as CHEAPLY as possible. Can anyone give me any advice??? THANKS IN ADVANCE!

I think you need to give us more to go on. Do you want to stay on site or is off site ok? Do you need airfare too and if so, from where? How many people?

Start by checking the Disneyland.com website. They have 4th night free around those dates. They are getting full, so if you can't find availablility, check with some one line places like expedia, travelocity, orbitz. You might also check www.getawaytoday.com and Costco.com travel.

For offsite hotels, I highly recomend Candy cane inn (www.candycaneinn.net) You have to book thru Disney, AAA, or directly with them- they dont sell rooms to online places like expedia. Hojo's (howard Johnson) is also another fav in the area.

We like to fly into Long Beach airport, and find the flights into there are often a little cheaper. Its a short drive from that airport to the parks. So, we rent a car. The last couple times I have gotten a car for under $50 (total) for 4-5 days. For a family of 4 its cheaper then a shuttle.

I agree the Candy Cane or Hojo's if you trying to do it cheap, I wouldn't stay on site (can't do that for cheap).

Where are you coming from? Jetblue just reduced airfare into Long Beach. I find flying in to Long Beach is much easier then LAX.

Would need to know more to help with much else. How many people, do you need tix, etc.

Hope it is a great trip. I will be there the 5-9th.

If you haven't already, go to SW airlines website and sign up for "DING"! Everyday they send out specials for CHEAP tickets somewhere... with so many airports in the LA area you're bound to get a deal!