What Would You Do?

diskids2

<font color=CC66CC>Not above grovelling for a tag
Here's my choice...

Stay onsite at either DLH (preferred view high floor) or Paradise Pier (not sure of the room category, but comparable) - estimated price is $400 per night per room (next summer, 2011). I need two rooms.

OR

Stay offsite at Sheraton Anaheim (I really need the shuttle) and get an upgraded room possibly even the 2 bedroom bi level suite - estimated price $400 for either 2 upgraded rooms or the suite. Basically half the price.

One other option (food for thought)

What if a pin code/discount is available for 40% which makes the on site much closer in price to the offsite option. Would you still stay offsite for the upgraded rooms?

(BTW...I am an EXTREME DLR novice. So I am assuming that the preferred view is simply a standard room with a nice view.)

Any thoughts?

Also feel free to chime in with anything else for a newbie. I have already printed and read most of Hydro's tips....THANKS Hydro!:banana:

We just got back 2 weeks ago and stayed off site at the Hyatt. I personally like having the shuttle and didn't feel like there was a huge disadvantage to being off-site. Some people believe it's much better to be closer.

We stayed 6 nights at GCV(rented points). Being onsite was such a convenience for us an its the only way we would do a Disney stay in the future. We did splurge and get a 2 bed Villa, but I am sure a Hotel room would be more than comfortable with the same on site convenience. I know many have different views, but for us it just added to the relaxation to be simple able to stroll back to hotel whenever we wanted ( like to get out of wet clothes from the Grizzly Ride) and having private entry to DCA.

Tough one. Unlike WDW, I don't think there's as much of a need to stay onsite at DL to have the best experience. Mainly because the DL hotels are as far, if not further, to the entrance of DL or DCA as many of them accross the street.