When are your kids back in school????

DawnM

DIS Veteran
1692040396323.jpeg

I saw this and couldn't stop laughing. I have a "spirited" 5 year old starting school in a couple of weeks. I already think I need to stock up on gift cards to placate whoever it will be!

I also work in education and go back for workdays this coming Wed. BOOOO!!!!!!!!!! I mean, I am thankful I have a job and the health to do my job, but I feel like I am already tired and we haven't even started!

How about you all?

(and yes, I am also the part of 3 grow children, 2 in college at the moment!)

Two college-aged sons (freshman and a 5th year). Both have their first day of class on August 28th.

Grand kids started on Aug. 3.....they live near us, but the school district I live in started about 1 1/2 weeks before that

View attachment 785312

I saw this and couldn't stop laughing. I have a "spirited" 5 year old starting school in a couple of weeks. I already think I need to stock up on gift cards to placate whoever it will be!

I also work in education and go back for workdays this coming Wed. BOOOO!!!!!!!!!! I mean, I am thankful I have a job and the health to do my job, but I feel like I am already tired and we haven't even started!

How about you all?

(and yes, I am also the part of 3 grow children, 2 in college at the moment!)
I also have a “spirited” 5 yr old lol! Thankfully, he’s shy at first so that buys us some time!

After labor day. Looking forward to some empty WDW parks the next 2 weeks! yeah right.

The public schools in my neck of the woods start on August 30, plus or minus a day. Bangor starts the day after Labor Day (Sept 5th). UMaine starts August 28th.

Catholic schools (ours) today 😭 Local public district Aug 21st
The Catholic schools do get out about a week earlier than the Local public schools

My kids are too old, and my Grandkids too young for school.
District we live in went back last Thursday.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE