Where to start?

mum2fourkids

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone!

This Is the first time I have posted on this forum but have been lurking quite a while. I am planning a trip to Disneyland for my family of 6 and I don't know where to start!? Would you all be able to answer some questions for me?

Can I purchase airline tickets without having any passports yet?

When do I buy travel insurance? Once all the plans/accomm are finalised or at the beginning of the planning and then added the finer details?

Is the end of May a nice time of year to go? Weather wise as well as the number of ride closures

Thanks for your help! Will have more questions I'm sure ;)

Hello and welcome :wave2:

I am by no means an expert, but will see how I go :thumbsup2

1. You can buy airline tickets any time you want, as long as you give them your passport details before you fly. If you use your frequent flyer number when you book them, you can just add these details later through your online account. Otherwise, you'd probably need to call the airline when you get your passports to add the details to your flights.

2. We've always been told to buy travel insurance as soon as we make any big purchases (eg airfares). I generally try to buy it as soon as we've confirmed our dates. That way you're covered in case anything happens before you go. You don't need to give any specific details when you buy the insurance, so it won't matter if you don't know where you're staying etc.

3. From what I've read and heard, May is a pretty good time to travel to Disneyland. I don't summer holidays are on yet, and the weather should be warm, but not too hot or muggy. Someone else who's been at that time of year might be able to give you more information.

Enjoy the process, and feel free to ask away :thumbsup2

Welcome to the Dis!

Hi everyone!