A Very Merry Un-21st-Birthday to Me! May 2015 Trip - Updated 10/27**

kadrachb

DIS Veteran
pixiedust: Hello everyone! pixiedust:
:welcome:

For anyone who didn't follow my PTR (which can be found here if you want to read it) let me introduce myself and the person who came with me on this trip!

MK_FNTSYBRG_7307440461_zpsrvjihwju.jpeg

Me (Kate): I'm currently a student at Millersville University in PA, and I'm also from PA. I first went to Disney World when I was 5, my parents took me for my 6th birthday. I returned last year with my boyfriend for his graduation trip. My favorite ride is now probably 7DMT or Expedition Everest.

My Boyfriend (Kenny): Graduated last summer from University of Maryland with a degree in Criminology, however, he is now pursuing his IT certifications and a career in that field. He currently lived in Maryland, and we have been together for a little over a year and a half. His first trip was last summer, were his parents as a graduation gift sent him and I to Disney! His favorite character is Olaf (as you can see by the t-shirt) and his favorite ride is Expedition Everest.

When did this trip take place?
Our trip was from May 12th - May 19th 2015. We visited parks from the 13th - 18th.

Where?
We stayed at AKL in a club access room. Our actual room number was 4233! Had some great views of the animals!

Why?
A 21st birthday present from mom was what started this trip. I turned 21 in February, but due to school and probably having a project or work to do over Spring Break, I decided to take my birthday trip in May!

Stay tuned for more to come! We had some great meals and a really fun time!

(Actually, already trying to talk my mom into a christmas/birthday/graduation gift for staying at the GF next May... :lmao:)

Table of Contents
Traveling Day(s)
Arrival Day / DTD / Cookes of Dublin
Arrival Night / The Mara / Birthday Surprise!
Day 1 - Magic Kingdom - Part 1
Day 1 - Magic Kingdom - Part 2 / Be Our Guest Lunch