Any beaders/jewelers on this board - newbie here

I am so glad that you posted about beading. I have been toying with the idea of taking up this hobby.

I'm still accumulating "stuff" for beading and it's really addictive, fun, and getting a bit expensive :rotfl:

Finishing the piece seems to be my bane but I keep trying and I think I'm getting better at it. The other thing I keep doing is taking things apart and redoing them.

I got a Fire Mountain Gems catalog in the mail the other day and wow - there's so much in it - from the stones/beads and finishing material to pictures of jewelry. Even if you don't plan on ordering from them, get the catalog, it's worth it!

doxdogy said:
I am so glad that you posted about beading. I have been toying with the idea of taking up this hobby.

DoxDogy - be ready to become addicted! The only good side is that beads are small and you can get a LOT of them in a small space.

Check out firemountaingems.com - there should be an area on there to order a catalog. Beware, its the size of a phone book! But it will give you a good idea of what you would need, has project ideas and lots of cool things to buy at decent prices :)

I'm a beader, too! How exciting to find other people who are into Disney AND beading!! :cool1: Hmm... Now I have found a beading place on the Disney Forums... Not good! I really like working with polymer clay, too. I can make my own beads that way! :teeth:

Here are some of my favorite sites:

happymangobeads
eebeads
caravanbeads
bead-patterns - just to look at the pretty things people have made!
whimbeads - really neat tic-tac box type storage, good prices
beadedimages

Figures... Today is the only day I haven't carried around my beading notebook with all my sites written down. :rolleyes:

And these ebay stores have some neat things - as far as seed bead sets:
Beadgal
WHERE IT'S ALWAYS CHRISTMAS

glassattic is a good place for polymer clay things.