Carry On and Toiletries

Frozen2014

DIS Veteran
Anyone flown recently with a carry on? Wondering how strict they are with toiletry bag? I have items less than 100ml, and DH doesn't need anything so I guess I'll have 2 toiletry bags but pretty sure I won't have enough room with a small ziplock. Wondering if its a touch bigger if they allow?

I think it’s a 1 liter (so frozen sized) ziplock each. We’re thinking of attempting this in August when we go to Disney but I’m still learning about what is a liquid (deodorant?)…

It's the medium sized ziplock freezer bag. Some security people even want you to be able to do it up. I got small bottles from the store and put enough for a week into each. Only liquid at room temperature needs to go in. Deodorant, lip stick and sunscreen that is a solid stick doesn't need to go in. Pack it carefully like you do your carryon and it will work.

Again it all depends on the security at the screening as to what they let slip by and what they don't. Use all bags available, that's what I do when I travel with DH.

Thanks. We have 7"x8" which seems to be the size? Only going for 4 days but still doesn't change items.

Another question...do the items need to lay flat side by side? Or can you put a few on top of each other as long as you can close the Ziplock?

I had mine so tightly packed and layered. It closed, so all was good. If they wanted they could look at it from all sides.

When I went in the fall, DD15 and I each had our own 1L bag. In them we had the following:

(in varying container sizes)
4 face serums, 2 face creams, 2 toners, 1 face wash, 1 body wash, toothpaste, 2 sunscreen, make up remover, mascara, lipgloss

Since I don't need a 30ml bottle of face serums for a week away, I buy these smaller bottles and decant from the bigger sizes:

https://www.shopperplus.ca/p-392250...ar-plastic-spray-travel-bottle-50ml#sku419142

When I went in the fall, DD15 and I each had our own 1L bag. In them we had the following: