Crystal Palace

stacy6552

Keep to the code!
We have never eaten at the Crystal Palace, but friends and loads of Dis'ers seem to love it. ON our last trip we really over did the buffet thing, so we've been to lots of Disney buffets.

How does CP compair?

We enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere and great character interaction, and were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. There was a choice of meat and chicken dishes, plus a big variety of veggies and salads, bread and rolls, plus rice dishes. Everything was fresh and colorful. There was a lime-infused rice that was delicious and some wonderful salad that had fresh asparagus and grape tomatoes, really nice, unique dishes. The kids loved the dessert and sundae bar.

Advice? Go early. We had a PS for 4:10 and were seated very quickly. By the time we left -- perhaps 5:30 or so -- tons of folks were waiting to be seated and the line for the buffet was looong. I think going early worked well.

Have fun!

I am new to this and planning my first trip to disney. I am wondeirng since you have eaten at so many buffets what you which ones you would reccommend and which ones should I stay away from??
thanks Diane
jadimorgan@rogers.com

Dimoe, we have had yummy meals at Chef Mickey's and Crystal Palace. People love the buffet at Cape May cafe at Yacht and Beach Club, and also highly rated is the wonderful buffet at Boma at the Animal Kingdom Lodge. If you go to the DIS Home Page, you'll see there is a great section rating all the bufets in the World. One thing to decide on first is if you want a CHARACTER buffet -- not all the buffets have characters.

Have fun!

Forsure I want to do a princess breakfast . I am trying to decide cindy's or the princess story breakfast in epcot. Not sure which one of these to do .
If you have any opinions on this it would be greatly appreciated.
thanks Diane