Dilemma Please help

GoofyinNYC

Earning My Ears
I am new to these boards, please forgive me if I have posted in the wrong place. I am hopeless!

I am going to Disney in October with my girlfriend of 5 years. This is my first time going to WDW ever in my life. It is her millionth time I would say! She always wanted me to go and she is taking me for my 30th birthday and her 25th.

Here is the dilemma. I want to propose. I want to surprise her. However, I think it will be difficult to pull off a surprise. Everything is in her name: airflight, hotel, etc. I am a newbie to Disney and do not know what to plan, where to go, etc. I want to make it so special for her. Does Disney do anything for special events? How would I go about telling them my plans without her knowing?

I have so many questions I don't know where to start. We are staying at the Coronado Resort. That's pretty much all I know. She gave me pictures of hotels and let me decide!

PLEASE HELP!! Thanks!

How Exciting! What a great place to propose, especially since it's obviously someplace she is especially fond of. I'd keep talking to her about where her favorite place to eat is, what ride she really enjoys, her favorite nighttime spot (how about proposing during Wishes?, it's the fireworks show at the Magic Kingdom). If you know where you're staying, I'd call down to the hotel and ask for a little help, I'm sure they'd be glad to help however they could.

How sweet! :love:

Oh how wonderful!
That is so romantic :love:
I know when my bf eventually proposes (hurry up already :rotfl: ) that he has the common sense to propose at WDW :)
If I was home, I'm at work, I'd look this info up for you. I have a book about romance at WDW and I'm pretty sure it has ideas for proposals. When I get home tonight I'll grab the book and see if I have any ideas for you.
FYI..The book is called WDW for couples by Rick & Gail Perlmutter. I bought it at Amazon.com.
Hope this helps a little for now!